Skip to main content

Progressive Wage Mark

The Progressive Wage (PW) Mark accreditation will start in the later part of 2022. The Mark recognises firms that pay progressive wages to lower-wage workers. It enables consumers and corporate buyers to easily identify and support such firms.

What is it

The PW Mark is an accreditation scheme that recognises eligible firms that pay progressive wages to lower-wage workers.

Why get PW Mark

You can benefit from greater visibility and support from your consumers.

From March 2023, the Government will require suppliers who are awarded Government contracts to be accredited with the PW Mark, starting with contracts with larger value. More details will be announced in the coming months.

Who is eligible for PW Mark

To be eligible for the PW Mark, you must:

  • Hire at least 1 local worker covered by Sectoral PWs or Occupational PWs
  • Pay the relevant workers according to PW requirements:
    Sectoral PWs
    Occupational PWs
  • Pay all other local workers at least the Local Qualifying Salary (LQS).

PW Mark Plus

If you meet the eligibility requirements of the PW Mark and also adopt the Tripartite Standard on Advancing Well-being of Lower-Wage Workers (TS-LWW), you will be conferred the PW Mark Plus.

The TS-LWW outlines a set of progressive workplace practices to provide better workplace support for our lower-wage workers in the areas of training and career development, workplace safety and health, and rest area provision.

How to apply

The Singapore Business Federation (SBF) will administer the PW Mark. More details will be announced at a later date in 2022.