Our services centres are open for customers with appointments. Please use our online services (e.g. eServices, web chat, website) or make an appointment if you’re unable to use our digital services. Find out the latest update on work pass services.
Skip to main content

Public holidays

Polling Day

The next public holiday is

10 July, FridayPolling Day
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2019 Tuesday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2019, Tuesday
5 February 2019
6 February 2019
Tuesday
Wednesday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year5 February 2019 - 6 February 2019, Tuesday - Wednesday
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday Good Friday19 April 2019, Friday
1 May 2019 Wednesday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2019, Wednesday
19 May 2019 Sunday Vesak Day Vesak Day19 May 2019, SundayMonday, 20 May 2019, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 19 May 2019.
5 June 2019 Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa5 June 2019, Wednesday
9 August 2019 Friday National Day National Day9 August 2019, Friday
11 August 2019 Sunday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji11 August 2019, SundayMonday, 12 August 2019, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 11 August 2019.
27 October 2019 Sunday Deepavali Deepavali27 October 2019, SundayMonday, 28 October 2019, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 27 October 2019.
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2019, Wednesday
Add 2019 public holidays to your calendar
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2020 Wednesday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2020, Wednesday
25 January 2020
26 January 2020
Saturday
Sunday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year25 January 2020 - 26 January 2020, Saturday - SundayMonday, 27 January 2020, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 26 January 2020.
10 April 2020 Friday Good Friday Good Friday10 April 2020, Friday
1 May 2020 Friday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2020, Friday
7 May 2020 Thursday Vesak Day Vesak Day7 May 2020, Thursday
24 May 2020 Sunday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa24 May 2020, SundayMonday, 25 May 2020, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 24 May 2020.
10 July 2020 Friday Polling Day Polling Day10 July 2020, Friday In accordance with Section 35 of the Parliamentary Elections Act, Polling Day, 10 July 2020 is a public holiday. More info.
31 July 2020 Friday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji31 July 2020, Friday
9 August 2020 Sunday National Day National Day9 August 2020, SundayMonday, 10 August 2020, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 9 August 2020.
14 November 2020 Saturday Deepavali Deepavali14 November 2020, Saturday
25 December 2020 Friday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2020, Friday
Add 2020 public holidays to your calendar
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2021 Friday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2021, Friday
12 February 2021
13 February 2021
Friday
Saturday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year12 February 2021 - 13 February 2021, Friday - Saturday
2 April 2021 Friday Good Friday Good Friday2 April 2021, Friday
1 May 2021 Saturday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2021, Saturday
13 May 2021 Thursday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa13 May 2021, ThursdaySubject to change.
26 May 2021 Wednesday Vesak Day Vesak Day26 May 2021, Wednesday
20 July 2021 Tuesday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji20 July 2021, TuesdaySubject to change.
9 August 2021 Monday National Day National Day9 August 2021, Monday
4 November 2021 Thursday Deepavali Deepavali4 November 2021, Thursday
25 December 2021 Saturday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2021, Saturday
Add 2021 public holidays to your calendar