Skip to main content

Public holidays

Good Friday

The next public holiday is

29 March, Friday Good Friday
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2022 Saturday New Year’s Day New Year’s Day1 January 2022, Saturday
1 February 2022
2 February 2022
Tuesday
Wednesday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year1 February 2022 - 2 February 2022, Tuesday - Wednesday
15 April 2022 Friday Good Friday Good Friday15 April 2022, Friday
1 May 2022 Sunday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2022, SundayMonday, 2 May 2022, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 1 May 2022.
3 May 2022 Tuesday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa3 May 2022, Tuesday
15 May 2022 Sunday Vesak Day Vesak Day15 May 2022, SundayMonday, 16 May 2022, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 15 May 2022.
10 July 2022 Sunday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji10 July 2022, SundayMonday, 11 July 2022, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 10 July 2022.
9 August 2022 Tuesday National Day National Day9 August 2022, Tuesday
24 October 2022 Monday Deepavali Deepavali24 October 2022, Monday
25 December 2022 Sunday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2022, SundayMonday, 26 December 2022, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 25 December 2022.
Add 2022 public holidays to your calendar
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2023 Sunday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2023, SundayMonday, 2 January 2023, will be a public holiday.
22 January 2023
23 January 2023
Sunday
Monday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year22 January 2023 - 23 January 2023, Sunday - MondayTuesday, 24 January 2023, will be a public holiday.
7 April 2023 Friday Good Friday Good Friday7 April 2023, Friday
22 April 2023 Saturday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa22 April 2023, Saturday
1 May 2023 Monday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2023, Monday
2 June 2023 Friday Vesak Day Vesak Day2 June 2023, Friday
29 June 2023 Thursday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji29 June 2023, Thursday
9 August 2023 Wednesday National Day National Day9 August 2023, Wednesday
1 September 2023 Friday Polling Day Polling Day1 September 2023, Friday
12 November 2023 Sunday Deepavali Deepavali12 November 2023, SundayMonday, 13 November 2023, will be a public holiday.
25 December 2023 Monday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2023, Monday
Add 2023 public holidays to your calendar
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2024 Monday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2024, Monday
10 February 2024
11 February 2024
Saturday
Sunday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year10 February 2024 - 11 February 2024, Saturday - SundayMonday, 12 February 2024, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 11 February 2024.
29 March 2024 Friday Good Friday Good Friday29 March 2024, Friday
10 April 2024 Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa10 April 2024, Wednesday
1 May 2024 Wednesday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2024, Wednesday
22 May 2024 Wednesday Vesak Day Vesak Day22 May 2024, Wednesday
17 June 2024 Monday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji17 June 2024, Monday
9 August 2024 Friday National Day National Day9 August 2024, Friday
31 October 2024 Thursday Deepavali Deepavali31 October 2024, Thursday
25 December 2024 Wednesday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2024, Wednesday
Add 2024 public holidays to your calendar