Skip to main content

Public holidays

Hari Raya Puasa

The next public holiday is

25 June, SundayHari Raya Puasa
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2016 Friday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2016, Friday
8 February 2016
9 February 2016
Monday
Tuesday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year8 February 2016 - 9 February 2016, Monday - Tuesday
25 March 2016 Friday Good Friday Good Friday25 March 2016, Friday
1 May 2016 Sunday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2016, SundayMonday, 2 May 2016, will be a public holiday.
21 May 2016 Saturday Vesak Day Vesak Day21 May 2016, Saturday
6 July 2016 Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa6 July 2016, Wednesday
9 August 2016 Tuesday National Day National Day9 August 2016, Tuesday
12 September 2016 Monday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji12 September 2016, Monday
29 October 2016 Saturday Deepavali Deepavali29 October 2016, SaturdayDeepavali is confirmed to be on 29 October 2016. More info.
25 December 2016 Sunday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2016, SundayMonday, 26 December 2016, will be a public holiday.
Add 2016 public holidays to your calendar
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2017 Sunday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2017, SundayMonday, 2 January 2017, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 1 January 2017.
28 January 2017
29 January 2017
Saturday
Sunday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year28 January 2017 - 29 January 2017, Saturday - SundayMonday, 30 January 2017, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 29 January 2017.
14 April 2017 Friday Good Friday Good Friday14 April 2017, Friday
1 May 2017 Monday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2017, Monday
10 May 2017 Wednesday Vesak Day Vesak Day10 May 2017, Wednesday
25 June 2017 Sunday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa25 June 2017, SundayMonday, 26 June 2017, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 25 June 2017.
9 August 2017 Wednesday National Day National Day9 August 2017, Wednesday
1 September 2017 Friday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji1 September 2017, Friday
18 October 2017 Wednesday Deepavali Deepavali18 October 2017, Wednesday
25 December 2017 Monday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2017, Monday
Add 2017 public holidays to your calendar
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2018 Monday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2018, Monday
16 February 2018
17 February 2018
Friday
Saturday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year16 February 2018 - 17 February 2018, Friday - Saturday
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday Good Friday30 March 2018, Friday
1 May 2018 Tuesday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2018, Tuesday
29 May 2018 Tuesday Vesak day Vesak day29 May 2018, Tuesday
15 June 2018 Friday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa15 June 2018, Friday
9 August 2018 Thursday National Day National Day9 August 2018, Thursday
22 August 2018 Wednesday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji22 August 2018, Wednesday
6 November 2018 Tuesday Deepavali Deepavali6 November 2018, Tuesday
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2018, Tuesday
Add 2018 public holidays to your calendar
Last Updated: 05 April 2017