Skip to main content

Public holidays

Hari Raya Puasa

The next public holiday is

17 July, FridayHari Raya Puasa
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2014 Wednesday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2014, Wednesday
31 January 2014
1 February 2014
Friday
Saturday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year31 January 2014 - 1 February 2014, Friday - Saturday
18 April 2014 Friday Good Friday Good Friday18 April 2014, Friday
1 May 2014 Thursday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2014, Thursday
13 May 2014 Tuesday Vesak Day Vesak Day13 May 2014, Tuesday
28 July 2014 Monday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa28 July 2014, Monday
9 August 2014 Saturday National Day National Day9 August 2014, Saturday
5 October 2014 Sunday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji5 October 2014, SundayMonday, 6 Oct 2014 will be a public holiday.
22 October 2014 Wednesday Deepavali Deepavali22 October 2014, WednesdayThe Hindu Advisory Board (HAB) has confirmed that Deepavali will fall on 22 Oct 2014 instead of 23 Oct 2014.
25 December 2014 Thursday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2014, Thursday
Add 2014 public holidays to your calendar
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2015 Thursday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2015, Thursday
19 February 2015
20 February 2015
Thursday
Friday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year19 February 2015 - 20 February 2015, Thursday - Friday
3 April 2015 Friday Good Friday Good Friday3 April 2015, Friday
1 May 2015 Friday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2015, Friday
1 June 2015 Monday Vesak Day Vesak Day1 June 2015, Monday
17 July 2015 Friday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa17 July 2015, Friday
7 August 2015 Friday SG50 Public Holiday SG50 Public Holiday7 August 2015, FridayAs announced by Minister Heng Swee Keat, chairman of SG50 Steering Committee, the President has declared 7 August 2015, Friday, as a special one-off SG50 Public Holiday. More info.
9 August 2015 Sunday National Day National Day9 August 2015, SundayMonday, 10 August 2015, will be a public holiday.
24 September 2015 Thursday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji24 September 2015, Thursday
10 November 2015 Tuesday Deepavali Deepavali10 November 2015, TuesdayHindu Advisory Board (HAB) has confirmed Deepavali date in 2015. More info.
25 December 2015 Friday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2015, Friday
Add 2015 public holidays to your calendar
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2016 Friday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2016, Friday
8 February 2016
9 February 2016
Monday
Tuesday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year8 February 2016 - 9 February 2016, Monday - Tuesday
25 March 2016 Friday Good Friday Good Friday25 March 2016, Friday
1 May 2016 Sunday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2016, SundayMonday, 2 May 2016, will be a public holiday.
21 May 2016 Saturday Vesak Day Vesak Day21 May 2016, Saturday
6 July 2016 Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa6 July 2016, Wednesday
9 August 2016 Tuesday National Day National Day9 August 2016, Tuesday
12 September 2016 Monday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji12 September 2016, Monday
29 October 2016 Saturday Deepavali Deepavali29 October 2016, SaturdayDeepavali is confirmed to be on 29 October 2016. More info.
25 December 2016 Sunday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2016, SundayMonday, 26 December 2016, will be a public holiday.
Add 2016 public holidays to your calendar