Skip to main content

Public holidays

National Day

The next public holiday is

9 August, ThursdayNational Day
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2017 Sunday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2017, SundayMonday, 2 January 2017, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 1 January 2017.
28 January 2017
29 January 2017
Saturday
Sunday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year28 January 2017 - 29 January 2017, Saturday - SundayMonday, 30 January 2017, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 29 January 2017.
14 April 2017 Friday Good Friday Good Friday14 April 2017, Friday
1 May 2017 Monday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2017, Monday
10 May 2017 Wednesday Vesak Day Vesak Day10 May 2017, Wednesday
25 June 2017 Sunday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa25 June 2017, SundayMonday, 26 June 2017, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 25 June 2017.
9 August 2017 Wednesday National Day National Day9 August 2017, Wednesday
1 September 2017 Friday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji1 September 2017, Friday
18 October 2017 Wednesday Deepavali Deepavali18 October 2017, Wednesday
25 December 2017 Monday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2017, Monday
Add 2017 public holidays to your calendar
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2018 Monday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2018, Monday
16 February 2018
17 February 2018
Friday
Saturday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year16 February 2018 - 17 February 2018, Friday - Saturday
30 March 2018 Friday Good Friday Good Friday30 March 2018, Friday
1 May 2018 Tuesday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2018, Tuesday
29 May 2018 Tuesday Vesak day Vesak day29 May 2018, Tuesday
15 June 2018 Friday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa15 June 2018, Friday
9 August 2018 Thursday National Day National Day9 August 2018, Thursday
22 August 2018 Wednesday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji22 August 2018, Wednesday
6 November 2018 Tuesday Deepavali Deepavali6 November 2018, Tuesday
25 December 2018 Tuesday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2018, Tuesday
Add 2018 public holidays to your calendar
Date Day Holiday image Holiday name
1 January 2019 Tuesday New Year's Day New Year's Day1 January 2019, Tuesday
5 February 2019
6 February 2019
Tuesday
Wednesday
Chinese New Year Chinese New Year5 February 2019 - 6 February 2019, Tuesday - Wednesday
19 April 2019 Friday Good Friday Good Friday19 April 2019, Friday
1 May 2019 Wednesday Labour Day Labour Day1 May 2019, Wednesday
19 May 2019 Sunday Vesak Day Vesak Day19 May 2019, SundayMonday, 20 May 2019, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 19 May 2019.
5 June 2019 Wednesday Hari Raya Puasa Hari Raya Puasa5 June 2019, Wednesday
9 August 2019 Friday National Day National Day9 August 2019, Friday
11 August 2019 Sunday Hari Raya Haji Hari Raya Haji11 August 2019, SundayMonday, 12 August 2019, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 11 August 2019.
27 October 2019 Sunday Deepavali Deepavali27 October 2019, SundayMonday, 28 October 2019, will be a public holiday if your rest day falls on 27 October 2019.
25 December 2019 Wednesday Christmas Day Christmas Day25 December 2019, Wednesday
Add 2019 public holidays to your calendar