#### Annex A

# NATIONAL WAGES COUNCIL 2016/ 2017

#### **CHAIRMAN**:

Mr Peter Seah Lim Huat Chairman

DBS Bank Ltd

#### **MEMBERS**:

#### **Employers' Group**

Dr Robert Yap President

Singapore National Employers Federation

Mr Alexander C Melchers Council Member

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry &

Commerce

Mr Andrew Tjioe Council Member

Singapore Business Federation

Mr Laurence Chin Governor

The American Chamber of Commerce in

Singapore

Mr Hisanobu Hayashi Council Member

Japanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry,

Singapore

Mr Kuah Boon Wee Chairman for Technology Committee

Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

# **Employees' Group**

Ms Mary Liew President

National Trades Union Congress

Ms Cham Hui Fong Assistant Secretary-General

**National Trades Union Congress** 

Mr Arasu Duraisamy General Secretary

Singapore Port Workers' Union

Mr Yeo Chun Fing General Secretary

Amalgamated Union of Public Employees

Mr Toh Hock Poh President

Metal Industries Workers' Union

Mr Tan Hock Soon General Secretary

Food, Drinks and Allied Workers Union

**Government** 

Mr Loh Khum Yean Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Manpower

Mrs Ow Foong Pheng Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Trade & Industry

Ms Yong Ying-I Permanent Secretary

**Public Service Division** 

Mr Yeoh Keat Chuan Managing Director

**Economic Development Board** 

Mr Ng Cher Pong Chief Executive

Singapore Workforce Development Agency

### **ALTERNATE MEMBERS:**

# **Employers' Group**

Mr Koh Juan Kiat Executive Director

Singapore National Employers Federation

Mr Ho Meng Kit Chief Executive Officer

Singapore Business Federation

Mr Zhulkarnain Abdul Board Director

Rahim Singapore Malay Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Dr R Theyvendran Chairman

Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Mr Wolfgang Huppenbauer President

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry &

Commerce

Mr Jeffrey Hardee Governor

The American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

# **Employees' Group**

Mr Nasordin Mohd Hashim President

Building Construction and Timber Industries

Employees' Union

Mr Melvin Yong Executive Secretary

National Transport Workers' Union

Ms Sylvia Choo Executive Secretary

Singapore Industrial & Services Employees' Union

Mr Mike Thiruman President

Singapore Teachers' Union

Mr Luke Hee General Secretary

Singapore Insurance Employees' Union

Mr Hareenderpal Singh President

Union of Security Employees

Government

Mr Augustin Lee Deputy Secretary

Ministry of Manpower

Mr Ngiam Shih Chun Deputy Secretary (Industry)

Ministry of Trade & Industry

Mr James Wong Deputy Secretary (Policy)

**Public Service Division** 

Mr Goh Eng Ghee Deputy Chief Executive

Singapore Workforce Development Agency

Mr Wong Wee Siong Assistant Managing Director

**Economic Development Board** 

Mr Adrian Chua Divisional Director

Manpower Planning and Policy Division

Ministry of Manpower