Annex A

List of NWC Members

(As at 10 April 2014)

CHAIRMAN:

Professor Lim Pin Professor of Medicine

National University of Singapore

MEMBERS:

Employers' Group

Mr Stephen C Y Lee President

Singapore National Employers Federation

Mr Thomas Chua President

Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai Honorary Treasurer

Singapore Business Federation

MR Alexander C Melchers Vice President

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry &

Commerce

Mr Kiyoshi Nihei Councilor

Japanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry,

Singapore

Mr Colin Low Vice Chairman

The American Chamber of Commerce in

Singapore

Employees' Group

Ms Cham Hui Fong Assistant Secretary-General

National Trades Union Congress

Ms Diana Chia President

National Trades Union Congress

Mr K Karthikeyan General Secretary

United Workers of Petroleum Industry Union

MR Ma Wei Cheng General Secretary

Amalgamated Union of Public Employees

Mr Arasu Duraisamy First Deputy General Secretary

Singapore Port Workers' Union

Mr Toh Hock Poh President

Metal Industries Workers Union

Government

Mr Loh Khum Yean Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Manpower

Mrs Ow Foong Pheng Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Trade & Industry

Ms Yong Ying-I Permanent Secretary

Public Service Division

Mr Yeoh Keat Chuan Managing Director

Economic Development Board

Mr Ng Cher Pong Chief Executive

Singapore Workforce Development Agency

ALTERNATE MEMBERS:

Employers' Group

Mr Koh Juan Kiat Executive Director

Singapore National Employers Federation

Dr Robert Yap Vice President

Singapore National Employers Federation

Mr Ho Meng Kit Chief Executive Officer

Singapore Business Federation

Mr Zhulkarnain Abdul Rahim Board Director

Singapore Malay Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Mr Wolfgang Huppenbauer President

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry &

Commerce

Mr Robert Harayda Governor

The American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

Employees' Group

Mr Patrick Tay Assistant Secretary General

National Trades Union Congress

Mr Steve Tan Executive Secretary

Union of Security Employees

Mr Andy Lim President

Singapore Manual and Mercantile Workers' Union

Mr Ong Hwee Liang General Secretary

SIA Engineering Company Engineers and Executives

Union

MrNadarajah General Secretary

Thurairajasingam Amalgamated Union of Statutory Board Employees

Mr Tan Richard General Secretary

United Workers of Electronic & Electrical Industries

Ms Toh Hwee Tin Executive Secretary

Food, Drinks and Allied Workers Union

Government

Mr Augustin Lee Deputy Secretary

Ministry of Manpower

Mr Ngiam Shih Chun Deputy Secretary (Industry)

Ministry of Trade & Industry

Mr James Wong Deputy Secretary (Policy)

Public Service Division

Mr Then Yee Thoong Divisional Director

Labour Relations & Workplaces Division

Ministry of Manpower

Mr Alvin Tan Assistant Managing Director

Economic Development Board

Mr Goh Eng Ghee Deputy Chief Executive

Singapore Workforce Development Agency