## **Annex – Composition of the CPF Advisory Panel**

The Panel comprises 13 members<sup>1</sup>. They are:



Professor Tan Chorh Chuan (陈祝全教授) Chairman, CPF Advisory Panel President of National University of Singapore

Professor Tan Chorh Chuan is President of the National University of Singapore. He concurrently serves as the Chairman of the Board of the National University Health System and as Deputy Chairman of Singapore's Agency for Science, Technology and Research (A\*STAR). He is also a member on the Board of Directors of the Monetary Authority of Singapore.



Professor Joseph Cherian
Practice Professor of Finance, NUS Business School

Professor Joseph Cherian is Practice Professor of Finance and Director of the Centre for Asset Management Research & Investments at NUS Business School. Prior to that, he was Managing Director, Global Head, and CIO of the Quantitative Strategies Group within Credit Suisse Alternative Investments in New York, where he had direct responsibility for over US\$67 billion in client assets managed to a quantitative discipline.



Ms Sylvia Choo (朱素秋) Director, NTUC Women's Development Secretariat

Ms Sylvia Choo is the Director of National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) Women's Development Secretariat. She also serves as the Executive Secretary of the Singapore Industrial and Services Employees' Union (SISEU) which is currently the second largest union in Singapore.

3

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> Panel members are listed in alphabetical order.



## Ms Malathi Das President, Singapore Council of Women's Organisations

Ms Malathi Das is the President of the Singapore Council of Women's Organisations, the co-ordinating Council for 57 women's organisations with a combined outreach of over 700,000. She is a commercial litigation lawyer, practising in the litigation and dispute resolution department of law firm, M/s Joyce A Tan & Partners.



Mrs Hauw Soo Hoon (郭素妘) Operating Partner, iGlobe Partners

Mrs Hauw Soo Hoon is an Operating Partner at iGlobe Partners, a Venture Capital firm. She has more than 30 years of corporate and regulatory experience in the local and international insurance industry, and is a Fellow of the Institute of Actuaries and a Distinguished Fellow of the International Association of Insurance Supervisors (IAIS). Mrs Hauw is also a Board member at the Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation, Keppel Infrastructure Fund Management Pte Ltd, and Life Planning Associates.



Professor Benedict Koh (许星期教授) Associate Dean, SMU Lee Kong Chian School of Business

Professor Benedict Koh is Professor of Finance (Education) and Associate Dean at the Lee Kong Chian School of Business, Singapore Management University. He was previously the Director of the Centre for Silver Security at the Sim Kee Boon Institute for Financial Economics. He has been teaching and conducting research in academic institutions since 1985.



Mr Terry Lee (李国华)
President, Singapore Insurance Employees' Union

Mr Terry Lee is President of the Singapore Insurance Employees' Union since 1982, and has also been a member of the National Trades Union Congress Central Committee since 1997. He previously served as a Nominated Member of Parliament from 2009 to 2011. Mr Lee was awarded the Public Service Medal in 2000.



Mr Muhammad Faizal bin Othman Vice-Chairman of Taman Jurong Citizens' Consultative Committee

Mr Faizal was appointed as a Vice-Chairman of Taman Jurong Citizens' Consultative Committee in 2009 and has served as a grassroots leader since 2006. He is also a financial adviser with Professional Investment Advisory Services. Mr Faizal was awarded the Public Service Medal in 2013.



Mr Ng Cher Yan (黄书轩) Chairman of the Braddell Heights Citizens' Consultative Committee

Mr. Ng is currently the Chairman of the Citizens' Consultative Committee of the Braddell Heights Constituency and has been a grassroots leader for the last 15 years. He also currently practises as a Chartered Accountant, and is the managing partner of the auditing and accounting practice, C Y Ng & Co. He has almost 30 years of experience in the areas of accounting and finance. Mr. Ng was awarded the Public Service Medal in 2007.



Mr Colin Pakshong (黄杰章) Independent Actuarial Consultant

Mr Colin Pakshong is an actuary with many years of life insurance and reinsurance experience, and currently lectures at the Nanyang Business School at NTU. He has served on the Council of the Singapore Actuarial Society and was previously CEO of Tokio Marine Asia Life in Singapore.



## Mr Saktiandi Supaat Head of FX Research, Global Markets, Maybank

Mr Saktiandi is the Head of the Forex Research team in Global Markets at Maybank Singapore. From 1999 to 2009, he was a Lead Economist in the Monetary Authority of Singapore. Mr Saktiandi has been active in the Association of Muslim Professionals since 2004, and was President of its Youth Wing from 2010-2013. He is also a member of the Toa Payoh East Citizens Consultative Committee and a Central CDC District Councillor.



Dr Tan Bee Wan (陈美婉博士) Executive Chairman of Integrative Learning Corporation and ACE (Active, Contributive and Engaged) Seniors

Dr Tan Bee Wan is the Executive Chairman of Integrative Learning Corporation and ACE Seniors, a social enterprise to help older people age successfully with peace of mind. She was the Chief Executive Officer of the Tsao Foundation from 2007 to 2010. Dr Tan also served as the Executive Director of the Singapore Council of Social Service and the Community Chest of Singapore from 1984 to 1992.



Mr Christopher Tan (陈显耀) Chief Executive Officer, Providend

Mr Christopher Tan is the Chief Executive of Providend, an independent financial advisory firm. He has close to two decades of experience in the wealth management and financial planning industry. Mr Christopher Tan also sits on the management committee of Securities Investors Association of Singapore (SIAS).