## NATIONAL WAGES COUNCIL 2012/ 2013

## **CHAIRMAN:**

Professor Lim Pin Professor of Medicine

National University of Singapore

## **MEMBERS**:

Employers' Group

Mr Stephen C Y Lee President

Singapore National Employers Federation

Mr Teo Siong Seng President

Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai Honorary Treasurer

Singapore Business Federation

Mr Alexander C Melchers Vice President

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry &

Commerce

Mr Kiyoshi Nihei Councilor

Japanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry,

Singapore

Mr Colin Low Vice Chairman

The American Chamber of Commerce in

Singapore

Employees' Group

Ms Diana Chia President

National Trades Union Congress

Ms Cham Hui Fong Assistant Secretary-General

National Trades Union Congress

Mr K Karthikeyan General Secretary

United Workers of Petroleum Industry

Mr Edwin Lye General Secretary

Singapore Teachers' Union

Mr Lim Kuang Beng General Secretary

Singapore Industrial & Services Employees Union

Mr Tan Hock Soon General Secretary

Food, Drinks & Allied Workers Union

Government

Mr Loh Khum Yean Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Manpower

Mrs Ow Foong Pheng Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Trade & Industry

Ms Yong Ying-I Permanent Secretary

Public Service Division (w.e.f 1 April 2012)

Dr Beh Swan Gin Managing Director

**Economic Development Board** 

Mr Wong Hong Kuan Chief Executive

Singapore Workforce Development Agency

## **ALTERNATE MEMBERS:**

Employers' Group

Mr Koh Juan Kiat Executive Director

Singapore National Employers Federation

Mr Ho Meng Kit Chief Executive Officer

Singapore Business Federation

Mr R. Narayanamohan Chairman

Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Mr Abdul Rohim Sarip President

Singapore Malay Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Mr Klaus G. Borig President

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry &

Commerce

Mr Robert Whitehead Governor

The American Chamber of Commerce in

Singapore

Employees' Group

Mr Desmond Choo Executive Secretary

Union of Security Employees Singapore Shell Employees' Union

Mr Zainal Bin Sapari Executive Secretary

**Building Construction & Timber Industries** 

Employees' Union

Mr Francis Lim President

United Workers of Electronic & Electrical Industries

Mr Ma Wei Cheng General Secretary

Amalgamated Union of Public Employees

Mr Mohamed Rasi Bin Taib President

National Transport Workers' Union

Mr Andy Lim President

Singapore Manual & Mercantile Workers' Union

Government

Mr Augustin Lee Deputy Secretary

Ministry of Manpower

Mr Ngiam Shih Chun Deputy Secretary (Industry)

Ministry of Trade & Industry

Mr James Wong Deputy Secretary (Policy)

**Public Service Division** 

Mr Then Yee Thoong Divisional Director

Labour Relations & Workplaces Division

Ministry of Manpower

Mr Tan Choon Shian Deputy Managing Director

Global Operations

Economic Development Board

Mr Goh Eng Ghee Deputy Chief Executive

Singapore Workforce Development Agency