## NATIONAL WAGES COUNCIL 2010/ 2011

## **CHAIRMAN**:

Professor Lim Pin University Professor

National University of Singapore

## **MEMBERS**:

Employers' Group

Mr Stephen C Y Lee President

Singapore National Employers Federation

Mr Teo Siong Seng President

Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Mr Bob Tan Beng Hai Honorary Treasurer

Singapore Business Federation

Mr Alexander C Melchers Secretary

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry &

Commerce

Mr Steven R Okun Chairman

The American Chamber of Commerce in

Singapore

Mr Kiyofumi Kusaka Councillor

Japanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry,

Singapore

Employees' Group

Mr Ong Ye Kung Assistant Secretary-General

**National Trades Unions Congress** 

Mr John De Payva President

National Trades Union Congress

Mr Teo Yock Ngee General Secretary

Amalgamated Union of Public Employees

Mr Cyrille Tan Soo Leng General Secretary

United Workers of Electronic & Electrical Industries

Ms Nora Kang President

**DBS Staff Union** 

Mr Lim Kuang Beng General Secretary

Singapore Industrial & Services Employees Union

Government

Ms Lim Soo Hoon Permanent Secretary

Public Service Division

Mr Loh Khum Yean Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Manpower

Mrs Ow Foong Pheng 2 Permanent Secretary

Ministry of Trade & Industry

Mr Chan Heng Kee Chief Executive

Singapore Workforce Development Agency

Dr Beh Swan Gin Managing Director

**Economic Development Board** 

**ALTERNATE MEMBERS:** 

Employers' Group

Mr Koh Juan Kiat Executive Director

Singapore National Employers Federation

Mr Teng Theng Dar Chief Executive Officer

Singapore Business Federation

Mr Vijay Iyengar Chairman

Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Mr Abdul Rohim Sarip President

Singapore Malay Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

Mr Dirk Eilers President

Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry &

Commerce

Mr Colin Low Governor

The American Chamber of Commerce in

Singapore

Employees' Group

Mr Zainudin Nordin Director

Unit for Casual and Contract Workers and Care

and Share, National Trades Union Congress

Ms Cham Hui Fong Director

Industrial Relations Department National Trades Union Congress

Mr N Thurairajasingam General Secretary

Amalgamated Union of Statutory Board Employees

Mr Ong Chin Ang Executive Secretary

Healthcare Services Employees Union

Mr Abdul Subhan

Bin President

Shamsul Hussein Food, Drinks & Allied Workers Union

Mr Tommy Goh General Secretary

Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering Employees'

Union

Mr Richard Kang Swee Tat President

The Singapore Manual & Mercantile Workers'

Union

Government

Mr Aubeck Kam Deputy Secretary

Ministry of Manpower

Mr James Wong Deputy Secretary (Policy)

**Public Service Division** 

Mr Ong Yen Her Divisional Director

Labour Relations & Workplaces Division

Ministry of Manpower

Ms Anna Chan Assistant Managing Director

Planning & Policy

Economic Development Board

Mr Goh Eng Ghee Deputy Chief Executive

Singapore Workforce Development Agency

Mr Edward Teo Senior Economist

Economics & Strategy Division Ministry of Trade & Industry