#### Annex

## NATIONAL WAGES COUNCIL 2023 / 2024

#### **CHAIRMAN:**

 Mr Peter Seah Lim Huat Chairman DBS Bank Ltd

#### **MEMBERS:**

Note: Names in bold denote new members.

#### Employer Group

- 2. Dr Robert Yap President Singapore National Employers Federation
- 3. Mr Sim Gim Guan Executive Director Singapore National Employers Federation
- 4. Mr Kok Ping Soon Chief Executive Officer Singapore Business Federation
- 5. Mr Gan Seow Kee Vice-Chairman Singapore Business Federation
- 6. Mr Kho Choon Keng President Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- Ms Kohe Hasan
  Board Member
  Singapore Malay Chamber of Commerce & Industry
- Mr Neil Parekh Chairman Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry

- 9. Mr Alexander C Melchers Council Member Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry & Commerce
- 10. Ms Shakilla Shahjihan Vice-Chairman The American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore
- 11. Mr Hiroki Kobayashi Councillor Japanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Singapore
- 12. Mr Federico Donato Board MemberEuropean Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

# 13. Mr Haslam Preeston Vice-President British Chamber of Commerce in Singapore

### Employee Group

- 14. Ms Mary Liew President National Trades Union Congress
- Mr Desmond Tan Deputy Secretary-General National Trades Union Congress
- 16. Ms Irene Low Director, Industrial Relations & Analysis National Trades Union Congress

# **Executive Secretary** Attractions, Resorts & Entertainment Union

17. Mr Sanjeev Kumar Tiwari General Secretary Amalgamated Union of Public Employees

- Mr Sazali Zainal General Secretary ST Engineering Staff Union
- 19. Mr Lim Teck Chuan President Advanced Manufacturing Employees' Union
- 20. Ms K Thanaletchimi President Healthcare Services Employees' Union
- 21. Mr Lim Wen Sheng Deputy General Secretary Food, Drinks and Allied Workers Union

## 22. Ms Natasha Choy Director, Youth Development National Trades Union Congress

23. Ms Sylvia Choo Director, Workforce Unions National Trades Union Congress

> Executive Secretary Banking and Financial Services Union

24. Mr Muhammad Aswadi Bin Salleh General Secretary United Workers Petroleum Industry

# 25. Mr Andy Lim Secretary-General The Singapore Manual and Mercantile Workers' Union

Government Group

- 26. Mr Ng Chee Khern Permanent Secretary Ministry of Manpower
- 27. Mr Kenny Tan

### Deputy Secretary (Workforce) Ministry of Manpower

- 28. Mr Jason Chen Deputy Secretary (Workplaces) Ministry of Manpower
- 29. Mr Gabriel Lim Permanent Secretary (Policy) Ministry of Trade & Industry
- 30. Mr Musa Fazal
  Senior Director (Futures, Strategy and Plans)
  Ministry of Trade & Industry
- Mr Esa Han Hsien Masood
  Second Deputy Secretary
  Ministry of Social & Family Development
- 32. Mr Damian Chan Executive Vice President Economic Development Board
- 33. Mr Tan Kong Hwee Executive Vice President Economic Development Board

## 34. Mr Lee Chuan Teck Chief Executive Officer Enterprise Singapore

35. Ms Jamie Ang Deputy Secretary (Transformation) Public Service Division

# 36. Ms Dilys Boey Chief Executive Workforce Singapore

37. Mr Tan Kok Yam Chief Executive SkillsFuture Singapore