ANNEX

NATIONAL WAGES COUNCIL 2018/ 2019

CHAIRMAN:

Mr Peter Seah Lim Huat	Chairman
	DBS Bank Ltd

MEMBERS:

Employers' Group	
Dr Robert Yap	President Singapore National Employers Federation
Mr Andrew Tjioe	Council Member Singapore Business Federation
Mr Laurence Chin	Governor The American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore
Mr Alexander C Melchers	Council Member Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry & Commerce
Mr Hisanobu Hayashi	Council Member Japanese Chamber of Commerce & Industry, Singapore
Mr Kuah Boon Wee	Vice President Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry

Employees' Group	
Ms Mary Liew	President National Trades Union Congress
Mr Zainal Sapari	Assistant Secretary-General National Trades Union Congress
Mr Melvin Yong	Executive Secretary National Transport Workers' Union
Ms K. Thanaletchimi	President Healthcare Services Employees' Union
Mr Yeo Chun Fing	General Secretary Amalgamated Union of Public Employees
Mr Toh Hock Poh	President Metal Industries Workers' Union
Government	
Mr Aubeck Kam	Permanent Secretary Ministry of Manpower
Mr Loh Khum Yean	Permanent Secretary Ministry of Trade & Industry
Ms Yong Ying-I	Permanent Secretary Public Service Division
Mr Chng Kai Fong	Managing Director Economic Development Board
Mr Tan Choon Shian	Chief Executive Workforce Singapore

ALTERNATE MEMBERS:

Employers' Group	
Mr Koh Juan Kiat	Executive Director Singapore National Employers Federation
Mr Ho Meng Kit	Chief Executive Officer Singapore Business Federation
Mr Timothy Lynch	Governor The American Chamber of Commerce in Singapore
Dr Claus Trenner	President Singaporean-German Chamber of Industry & Commerce
Dr R Theyvendran	Chairman Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Mr Ali Abbas	Board Director Singapore Malay Chamber of Commerce & Industry
Employees' Group	
Ms Irene Low	Executive Secretary Creative Media and Publishing Union
Mr Nicholas Tan	President Amalgamated Union of Statutory Board Employees
Mr Philip Lee	General Secretary Singapore Industrial & Services Employees' Union
Mr Benedict Chan	President United Workers of Petroleum Industry

Mr Daniel Loh	President Air-Transport Executive Staff Union
Mr David Yeo	Secretary-General Singapore Manual & Mercantile Workers' Union
Government	
Mr Augustin Lee	Deputy Secretary Ministry of Manpower
Mr James Wong	Deputy Secretary (Policy) Public Service Division
Mr Lam Yi Young	Deputy Secretary (Industry) Ministry of Trade & Industry
Mr Goh Eng Ghee	Deputy Chief Executive Workforce Singapore
Mr Wong Wee Siong	Assistant Managing Director Economic Development Board
Mr Terence Ho	Divisional Director Manpower Planning and Policy Division Ministry of Manpower

Note: Names in bold denote new members.